
Meriden School
Strathfield, New South Wales · Anglican · Girls · Prep to Year 12
Meriden School holds a Schools360 score of 86.3%, placing it in the Distinguished tier and 23rd among New South Wales schools assessed. Local day fees for 2026 range from $25,780 to $42,960 a year across year levels, as published by the school.
Select schools to compare them side by side.
Claim panel
Distinguished tier
a very high performing tier on Schools360, reflecting strong results across most areas
S360 score: 86.3%
Meriden School is a girls', Anglican, Large school from Prep to Year 12 in Strathfield, New South Wales. It sits in the Distinguished tier on Schools360. Its strongest area is Student Wellbeing, where it reaches Elite tier. It reaches Elite tier for Academic Performance Years 7 to 10.
Schools360 scoring overview
The ▾ marker on each bar shows the national median: the middle score among every Australian school Schools360 has assessed.
National median: 71.7%
National median: 78.3%
National median: 76.7%
National median: 80.0%
National median: 75.0%
Schools360 scoring factors
Academic Excellence
Current and previous years NAPLAN test scores assessing academic proficiency for students in years 7 to 10.
Measures of academic achievement, including median ATAR scores and VCE, HSC or equivalent results.
Evaluates students' progress, entry into top-tier universities, postgraduate study, and alumni success.
Student Wellbeing
Focuses on promoting students' physical, mental and emotional health, anti-bullying and school diversity.
Examines support systems such as learning assistance, mentorship, pastoral care and inclusive education.
Tracks initiatives fostering leadership, career readiness, independence, social justice and outdoor education.
Learning Opportunities
Assesses the diversity and quality of the academic curriculum, including specialised subjects and STEM.
Evaluates sports opportunities, facilities, swimming programs and achievements.
Measures the quality and achievements in visual arts, music, drama and artistic progression.
Learning Environment
Assesses teacher qualifications, ratios, satisfaction and instructional methodologies.
Evaluates campus quality, library, modern learning spaces, and open and green spaces for recreation and learning.
Examines the integration of technology, device accessibility, innovative tools and digital literacy initiatives.
Institutional Excellence
Focuses on the vision, strategy, parent involvement, transparency and communication in school governance.
Considers school history, recognition, community engagement, alumni network and school impact.
Examines the school's commitment, strategy, reporting and practices related to environmental sustainability.
Key information
- Affiliation
- Anglican
- Year range
- Prep to Year 12
- Gender
- Girls
- Boarding
- No
- Total enrolments
- 1,701
- Student:teacher ratio
- 10.6:1
- Location
- Strathfield, New South Wales
ICSEA
Index of Community Socio-Educational Advantage
ICSEA measures the socio-educational background of a school’s student population — the occupation and education of families, the school’s geographic location, and the proportion of Indigenous students it enrols. It is not a measure of school quality or performance. The national average is 1000.
Source: ACARA My School. Published by the Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA) via the My School website.
NAPLAN
Each score below is shown against the national average — Schools360’s own calculation across the private and independent schools in this dataset with a result at that year level and domain, not a figure ACARA itself publishes, and not every Australian school ACARA tracks. It rests on a single year’s cohort, not a stable multi-year pattern.
2025 NAPLAN results
| Year level | Reading | Writing | Spelling | Grammar and Punctuation | Numeracy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Year 3 | 505(+67) | 498(+56) | 504(+71) | 544(+96) | 501(+65) |
| Year 5 | 572(+51) | 583(+75) | 575(+65) | 607(+75) | 596(+72) |
| Year 7 | 632(+66) | 639(+70) | 629(+69) | 660(+91) | 667(+91) |
| Year 9 | 649(+53) | 665(+54) | 642(+56) | 673(+79) | 671(+66) |
- Year level
- Year 3
- Reading
- 505(+67)
- Writing
- 498(+56)
- Spelling
- 504(+71)
- Grammar and Punctuation
- 544(+96)
- Numeracy
- 501(+65)
- Year level
- Year 5
- Reading
- 572(+51)
- Writing
- 583(+75)
- Spelling
- 575(+65)
- Grammar and Punctuation
- 607(+75)
- Numeracy
- 596(+72)
- Year level
- Year 7
- Reading
- 632(+66)
- Writing
- 639(+70)
- Spelling
- 629(+69)
- Grammar and Punctuation
- 660(+91)
- Numeracy
- 667(+91)
- Year level
- Year 9
- Reading
- 649(+53)
- Writing
- 665(+54)
- Spelling
- 642(+56)
- Grammar and Punctuation
- 673(+79)
- Numeracy
- 671(+66)
Source: ACARA My School, 2025. Published by the Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA) via the My School website.
Senior secondary results
Published by the school or its state curriculum authority, not compiled or scored by Schools360.
2023
| Result | Figure |
|---|---|
| Median ATAR | 93.1 |
| ATAR 95 and over | 38.0% |
| ATAR 90 and over | 63.0% |
| HSC success rate | 44.4% |
| SMH Rank | #12 |
- Result
- Median ATAR
- Figure
- 93.1
- Result
- ATAR 95 and over
- Figure
- 38.0%
- Result
- ATAR 90 and over
- Figure
- 63.0%
- Result
- HSC success rate
- Figure
- 44.4%
- Result
- SMH Rank
- Figure
- #12
Source: Schools360 research, extracted 2026-08-20.
Ranked alongside
Meriden School sits 23rd in the New South Wales ranking.
- Directly above: 22nd, Frensham School
- Directly below: 24th, Barker College
Also ranked on these lists
2026 fees
Local day students
Tuition only. Levies and other charges, where the school states them, are listed separately below.
| Year level | Annual fee |
|---|---|
| Kindergarten | $25,780 |
| Year 1 | $25,780 |
| Year 2 | $25,780 |
| Year 3 | $31,000 |
| Year 4 | $31,000 |
| Year 5 | $32,320 |
| Year 6 | $32,320 |
| Year 7 | $39,060 |
| Year 8 | $41,140 |
| Year 9 | $41,340 |
| Year 10 | $41,340 |
| Year 11 | $42,960 |
| Year 12 | $42,960 |
- Local day students fees, 2026
- Year level
- Kindergarten
- Annual fee
- $25,780
- Year level
- Year 1
- Annual fee
- $25,780
- Year level
- Year 2
- Annual fee
- $25,780
- Year level
- Year 3
- Annual fee
- $31,000
- Year level
- Year 4
- Annual fee
- $31,000
- Year level
- Year 5
- Annual fee
- $32,320
- Year level
- Year 6
- Annual fee
- $32,320
- Year level
- Year 7
- Annual fee
- $39,060
- Year level
- Year 8
- Annual fee
- $41,140
- Year level
- Year 9
- Annual fee
- $41,340
- Year level
- Year 10
- Annual fee
- $41,340
- Year level
- Year 11
- Annual fee
- $42,960
- Year level
- Year 12
- Annual fee
- $42,960
Additional information on fees
Homepage-only starting URL; located the real fee schedule at https://www.meriden.nsw.edu.au/enrolment/schedule-of-fees/ (an HTML page, not a PDF), confirmed as 2026 fees by the page's own '2026' heading and table content. The page publishes both 'Tuition Fee Per Term' and 'Tuition Fee Per Annum' columns for domestic students; per B1 the Per Annum column was used. A separate 'Resources Fee Per Annum' column exists alongside Tuition but no bundled Total combines them anywhere on the page, so feeBasis is Tuition only (Resources Fee excluded, ranging $765-$2,065 per year level). Also excluded: Application Fee ($350), Enrolment Fee ($3,500), Capital Fee ($560/family), Voluntary Building Fund ($700/family). International Students section (same page) publishes separate, substantially higher per-annum-only tuition figures for the same year levels -- these were used for the International Day rows. Pre-Kindergarten (5-day and 4-day program) rows were skipped for both Domestic and International because the document does not specify which ELC age (3/4/5) they correspond to, and the school is day-only (no boarding fees are published, so no Boarding rows exist). Year 12 tuition is billed '3 terms only' but the Per Annum figure shown for Year 12 ($42,960 domestic / $55,260 international) is a directly stated annual total, not one we multiplied ourselves. | Year 12 Local Day $42960 disagrees with independent benchmark $23820 by +80.4% - report-only, not blocking
International day students
Tuition only. Levies and other charges, where the school states them, are listed separately below.
| Year level | Annual fee |
|---|---|
| Kindergarten | $38,030 |
| Year 1 | $38,030 |
| Year 2 | $38,030 |
| Year 3 | $43,690 |
| Year 4 | $43,690 |
| Year 5 | $44,790 |
| Year 6 | $44,790 |
| Year 7 | $51,300 |
| Year 8 | $53,240 |
| Year 9 | $53,670 |
| Year 10 | $53,670 |
| Year 11 | $55,260 |
| Year 12 | $55,260 |
- International day students fees, 2026
- Year level
- Kindergarten
- Annual fee
- $38,030
- Year level
- Year 1
- Annual fee
- $38,030
- Year level
- Year 2
- Annual fee
- $38,030
- Year level
- Year 3
- Annual fee
- $43,690
- Year level
- Year 4
- Annual fee
- $43,690
- Year level
- Year 5
- Annual fee
- $44,790
- Year level
- Year 6
- Annual fee
- $44,790
- Year level
- Year 7
- Annual fee
- $51,300
- Year level
- Year 8
- Annual fee
- $53,240
- Year level
- Year 9
- Annual fee
- $53,670
- Year level
- Year 10
- Annual fee
- $53,670
- Year level
- Year 11
- Annual fee
- $55,260
- Year level
- Year 12
- Annual fee
- $55,260
Additional information on fees
Homepage-only starting URL; located the real fee schedule at https://www.meriden.nsw.edu.au/enrolment/schedule-of-fees/ (an HTML page, not a PDF), confirmed as 2026 fees by the page's own '2026' heading and table content. The page publishes both 'Tuition Fee Per Term' and 'Tuition Fee Per Annum' columns for domestic students; per B1 the Per Annum column was used. A separate 'Resources Fee Per Annum' column exists alongside Tuition but no bundled Total combines them anywhere on the page, so feeBasis is Tuition only (Resources Fee excluded, ranging $765-$2,065 per year level). Also excluded: Application Fee ($350), Enrolment Fee ($3,500), Capital Fee ($560/family), Voluntary Building Fund ($700/family). International Students section (same page) publishes separate, substantially higher per-annum-only tuition figures for the same year levels -- these were used for the International Day rows. Pre-Kindergarten (5-day and 4-day program) rows were skipped for both Domestic and International because the document does not specify which ELC age (3/4/5) they correspond to, and the school is day-only (no boarding fees are published, so no Boarding rows exist). Year 12 tuition is billed '3 terms only' but the Per Annum figure shown for Year 12 ($42,960 domestic / $55,260 international) is a directly stated annual total, not one we multiplied ourselves. | Year 12 Local Day $42960 disagrees with independent benchmark $23820 by +80.4% - report-only, not blocking
Source: the school’s published fee schedule. Extracted 2026-08-22.
Enquire
Similar schools
Common questions
What year levels does Meriden School teach?
Meriden School teaches Prep to Year 12.
Is Meriden School a boys, girls or co-ed school?
Meriden School is a Girls school.
What sector is Meriden School in?
Meriden School is classified as Independent.
Does Meriden School offer boarding?
No, Meriden School does not offer boarding.
How many students attend Meriden School?
Meriden School has 1,701 students.
What is the student to teacher ratio at Meriden School?
Meriden School's student to teacher ratio is 10.6 to 1.
What Schools360 tier does Meriden School sit in?
Meriden School sits in the Distinguished tier, a very high performing tier on Schools360, reflecting strong results across most areas.
What is Meriden School's strongest area on Schools360?
Meriden School's strongest area is Student Wellbeing, reaching Elite tier.
Where does Meriden School rank?
Meriden School ranks 23rd among private schools in New South Wales.
Where is Meriden School located?
Meriden School is located in Strathfield, New South Wales.



